Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join OASBO
Environment & Sustainability Committee (ESC)
Share |

Welcome to the Environment & Sustainability Committee (ESC) page

 

Contact Information 2018/2018

 

Chair: Tracy Appleton  
Sustainability Specialist
Peel DSB 
tracy.appleton@peelsb.com

Vice Chair: Stefan Martens  
Officer - Environmental Services
Toronto Catholic DSB 
stefan.martens@tcdsb.org

Treasurer/Website Manager: Tom Thistle  
Environmental Management Coordinator
Ottawa Carleton DSB
tom.thistle@ocdsb.ca 

Secretary: Pam Miller 
Instructional Leader
Toronto DSB
pam.miller@tdsb.on.ca

Past Co-Chair: Kayla Kalalian 
Environmental Systems Coordinator,
Maintenance & Environmental Services, 
Simcoe County DSB 
kkalalian@scdsb.on.ca

Past Co-Chair: Jessica Kukac
Environmental Systems Coordinator
Maintenance & Environmental Services
Simcoe County DSB
jkukac@scdsb.on.ca

Please join our next meeting where there is professional development, networking, increased relations with the ministry and other potentials for professional growth.


Meeting Dates:

Date

Location

Theme

September 20, 2018

Simcoe County District School Board

Naturalized Playground

October 18, 2018

Upper Grand District School Board

Curriculum

November 15, 2018

Toronto District School Board & Toronto Catholic District School Board

Active Transportation

February 13, 2019

York University Student Center

Meeting with Commissioner Saxe

February 14, 2019

York University Student Center

Ontario EcoSchools SuperConference

March 21, 2019

Halton District School Board

Green  Procurement

 June 20 – 21, 2019  TBD  AGM

ESC Discussion Forum

ESC Member List

ESC Agendas and Minutes