Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join OASBO
Environment & Sustainability Committee (ESC)
Share |

Welcome to the Environment & Sustainability Committee (ESC) page


Contact Information 2018/2019


Chair: Tracy Appleton  
Sustainability Specialist
Peel DSB

Vice Chair: Stefan Martens  
Officer - Environmental Services
Toronto Catholic DSB

Treasurer/Website Manager: Tracey Appleton/Stefan Martens  

Secretary: Pam Miller 
Instructional Leader
Toronto DSB

Past Co-Chair: Kayla Kalalian 
Environmental Systems Coordinator,
Maintenance & Environmental Services, 
Simcoe County DSB

Past Co-Chair: Jessica Kukac
Environmental Systems Coordinator
Maintenance & Environmental Services
Simcoe County DSB

Please join our next meeting where there is professional development, networking, increased relations with the ministry and other potentials for professional growth.

Meeting Dates:




September 20, 2018

Simcoe County District School Board

Naturalized Playground

October 18, 2018

Upper Grand District School Board


November 15, 2018

Toronto District School Board & Toronto Catholic District School Board

Active Transportation

February 13, 2019

York University Student Center

Meeting with Commissioner Saxe

February 14, 2019

York University Student Center

Ontario EcoSchools SuperConference

March 21, 2019

Halton District School Board

Green  Procurement

 June 27, 2019  Mono Cliffs Outdoor Ed. Centre  AGM

ESC Discussion Forum

ESC Member List

ESC Agendas and Minutes